Why Twitter?

My Experience with Twitter has been enormously positive on a professional level. I was able to connect with like-minded people and organizations, share links to articles that “spoke” to me and read, with interest the things that they share.  It definitely a sharing community. The fascinating thing to me is that I have 79 followers and have been listed 5 times–and I am a novice.  Twitter will take you anywhere you want to go.

While it took me some time to get acclimated to the environment and to understand all of the abbreviations and nuances of this social media outlet, I found that it was worth my time, keeps me in touch with the outside world of public relations any time of the night or day, while sitting in my PJs if I want too.  I am not selling or promoting anything.  My only motivation is to share things of interest with my followers, and to keep positive energy circulating. Life is a parade–why make it a dirge?

Leave a Reply

