Weary

I walk this road a weary traveler

Obstacles and hindrances block my way

I go up, I go around, I go over

But each new day brings more of the same

I cry out

This life is too hard

The burdens heavy

My road cluttered

I’m battle weary

Who will help me?

I go alone

There is none

Bruised and worn

Crumpled in a heap

I taste the dust of my defeat

My tear-streaked face can bear no more…

And then I see Him

Stretching forth His hand

I look upon His love-drenched face

He lifts me up with passionate embrace

And there I’m renewed by Jesus’ grace.

LMS

Leave a Reply

