Letter from God

by Linda Silfies

This is for everyone going through a tough time; those who may feel lonely, depressed, unappreciated, unloved, battered, weary and worn.

My Dear Child,

Do you know how special you are to me? You are my beloved.  I loved you before the world began.  I knew you when you were still in your mother’s womb.  You’ve grown into a wonderful person.

Do you know I created you? That means I love everything about you.  I love your eyes, your hair, your size, your wit, your charm–I love you.   Imagine this: I love you as much as a groom loves his new bride.  Don’t ever let anyone tell you that you are not beautiful or handsome. You are perfect just the way you are.

You give me great joy. I enjoy quiet moments with you. I watch over you when you are sleeping to keep you safe.  I guide you through your day. When you are feeling down, I am there. When you are afraid, I am there. I am always available– when you need me just call–I will be there.  I am never too busy. I will always answer.  If you need to talk–I will listen.

Do you know I gave you talents and skills so you could make a living and find pleasure in your work? I love watching you work. You are so good at what you do.  You are my beloved. I love to see you happy.

I enjoy giving you good gifts.  Do you notice the gifts I give to you?  Sometimes it’s the parking space that opens up right in front of you when you are in a hurry, other times I put people in your path who make you smile or when the phone rings and no one is there–I’m there.  It’s me telling you I love you.  Look for my gifts and wait for my phone calls, they are my love gifts to you.

Love,

God

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

