Publishing Updates

As many of you know, since January I have had three articles published: two in Recovering the Self Journal, and one in Changes in Life.  

Since then I have been honored to accept a position as a judge for the Royal Palms Literary Awards competition, which is currently under way.  Entries range from book length autobiography/memoirs, scripts, poetry, and short story essays to book length fiction pieces. I have had the pleasure and opportunity to read others’ work and rate it based on established criteria and offer my constructive criticism and suggestions.  It has been a wonderful experience.

Additionally, I’ve just learned that three additional stories I’ve written will be included in an anthology that Sleepytown Press is publishing in July.

I am excited about these developments and blessings in my life.

I continue to work on my trilogy, Abused No More, written specifically for women who are, or have been in abusive relationships, and are recovering from them.  The purpose of the trilogy is to provide a source of comfort, encouragement, and hope. I am looking forward to completing this project and seeing it in print before year’s end.

Thank you for your prayers, support and encouragement as I  go about the business of being a beacon of hope for others.

Linda

Leave a Reply

