I’ve been published – my first anthology!

What’s Your Story? A Memoir Anthology

I am thrilled to announce that my story “First Love” was included and published in this memoir anthology.
Excerpt:

While sitting in Sherry’s living room waiting for her to get ready for the fair, the front door burst open and in flew a drab green duffle bag filled to the brim, the pull tie barely able to contain its contents. Looking toward the door for a plausible explanation, I heard the exchange of male voices, laughter and a car door slamming shut before he appeared. To my delight, there he stood, all 5 foot 9 inches of tall, dark, handsome, brown-eyed, dark-haired, olive-skinned man in an Army uniform giving me a broad smile that said well hello, darlin’. Our eyes locked and I was instantly smitten.

Leave a Reply

